Employer Identification Number 
Federal ID Number
  • Why Do You Need a Federal ID Number?  Officially known as the Employer Identification Number, or EIN, the Federal ID Number is a requirement for filing the 2290 Federal Highway Use Tax form each year with the IRS.   
  • Who Qualifies for a Federal ID Number?  Federal ID Numbers can be issued to individuals, official Partnerships, Limited Liability Companies (LLC's) and Corporations. 
  • Different Legal Entities  When someone forms an LLC - Limited Liability Company, Partnership or a Corporation for that person's trucking business, because a Partnership, Limited Liability Company or a Corporation is a different legal entity than the person registering for a Partnership, LLC or Corporation, that person will need a separate  EIN number directly associated with the LLC or Corporation.  Many owners like the idea of keeping their trucking businesses legally separate from their personal possessions (house, pickup, cat, dog, etc)
We can apply for an EIN / Federal ID Number for you.
Call Us at   (765) 742-2610
Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
7:00 am - 4:00 pm Central   ///   6:00 an - 3:00 pm Mountain
5:00 am - 2:00 pm Pacific Time
Copyright © Great Lakes Services Lafayette, IN

We accept the above Credit or Debit cards